Mythic Amazing Initiative


Rules Questions


Have a few short questions all relating to the Mythic Ability Amazing Initiative, this could be an up for debate style unless I am missing something but I am looking for opinions if not a quote somewhere.

But if a user is staggered (condition: 1 movement or 1 standard, plus swift and immediate), could they pop the ability gain the standard and spend the movement/standard as a Full-Round Action?

Is a full-Round Action just that? No extra standards? Right kinda like Dimension Door states you get no more actions, is a full-round action something that takes the full round and leaves no room for anything else besides a 5-foot?

(RAW TEXT): A full-round action requires an entire round to complete. Thus, it can't be coupled with a standard or a move action, though if it does not involve moving any distance, you can take a 5-foot step.

What do you guys think?


A Full-Round action is the summation of a standard and move action. If you get an extra standard action, standard + full round is legal.

Staggered is debatable. I would probably rule that Mythic Initiative does work though, and move+standard works as normal.

D-Door is entirely unassociated with full-round actions.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Mythic Amazing Initiative All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.