Lore Seeker trait question


Rules Questions


The second feature of Lore Seeker reads as follows:

If you cast arcane spells, pick three spells on your spell list. You are particularly adept at casting these spells, so they function at +1 caster level when you cast them, and their save DCs (if any) gain a +1 bonus.

My question is in regards to spells with different levels, such as Summon Monster. For this trait, would you be able to be adept at Summon Monster, and thus get the extra caster level on any level of Summon Monster, or would you have to pick specifically, say, Summon Monster I to be adept at? Thematically, it seems to make more sense that if you are adept at Summon Monster you'd be adept at it at all levels, but not sure if the rules would match up with that.

Sczarni

Each Summon Monster spell is its own entity.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Lore Seeker trait question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions