targets that no two of which can be more than 30 ft. apart


Rules Questions


Pathfinder Lost Omens Subscriber

does this have to persist? or after you cast the spell is the effect fine for the duration.

basically if someone walks more than 30 feet away, does the effect end?


Without knowing the specific spell - which might have wording that changes the general rule - I understand that once a spell is cast you no longer need to target the subjects, so they are still under the effects of the spell if they wander off.


Bandw2 wrote:

does this have to persist? or after you cast the spell is the effect fine for the duration.

basically if someone walks more than 30 feet away, does the effect end?

The effect only ends if it specifically says it does.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / targets that no two of which can be more than 30 ft. apart All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions