| cosined |
When a character at your location attempts a combat check, if he plays an ally that has the Animal trait or does not play cards that have the Attack trait or weapons, discard this card to add 1d4 and the Magic trait to that check.
I skipped S&S and I feel like I'm out of practice with my rules parsing. I also feel like I'm overthinking the word "or."
Can I play a weapon and an animal ally on a check and use this card?
Thanks in advance.
| Frencois |
Yes... and you can make Mike and Vic happy by referring to the Paizo-English grammar that's all about making sense.
For example you could not benefit from that spell if you were just playing a weapon and no ally and would try to win your point by pretending that since you comply to the "does not play cards that have the Attack trait" between the two "or" you are good.
That's because the two "or" do not behave the same (those pesty English got rid on the boolean grammar parenthesis).
Just wanted to say that to get Vic holding even more thoughts before writing the next card (that's just sweet easy revenge :-)).