Voluntary Discard?


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


The guy who owns the copy of RotR we're using claims there's a rule that states you can voluntarily discard cards to no effect (essentially, damaging yourself) if you wish, before resetting your hand. This is for those cases where your hand is clogged (you drew all weapons, for instance), so you can cycle cards. So far, nobody's had an issue with it ... but is this a real rule, or did he make something up?

Pathfinder ACG Developer

Check the 'Reset Your Hand' rules: 'First, you may discard any number of cards.'


It's a real rule, under the "reest your hand" section.


Thanks. It just felt weird somehow to me.


Keith Richmond wrote:
Check the 'Reset Your Hand' rules: 'First, you may discard any number of cards.'

Sadly, I don't have access to a copy of the rules at this time.


Zhayne wrote:
Keith Richmond wrote:
Check the 'Reset Your Hand' rules: 'First, you may discard any number of cards.'
Sadly, I don't have access to a copy of the rules at this time.

FYI - you can download them for free from here.

Direct link to RotR rules.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Voluntary Discard? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion