Druid domain spell question


Rules Questions


Simple rules as written question. Can a Druid who has a domain spell that is not on the druid spell list prepare that spell in a non domain spell slot? It is very clear that the answer is no with a Cleric, does this same rule apply to a Druid?

The Concordance

Correct, they could not prepare those spells in non-Domain slots, but just like a Cleric they would be free to use Spell Trigger and Spell Completion without the need for UMD.

Scarab Sages

1st question: No. A druid cannot prepare a domain spell in a non-domain spell slot unless that spell is also on the druid's regular spell list.

2nd question: Yes. The rule applies to both.

Scarab Sages

However, note that the Storm Druid, Tempest Druid, and Urban Druid can all spontaneously cast domain spells instead of SNA, and you can prepare a lower level domain spell in a higher level domain slot.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Druid domain spell question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions