| Bill Racicot |
The villain Karsos says "If undefeated, summon and build the location Maze and move there."
I failed to defeat Karsos because of not having anything to give my check the Magic trait, so I summoned and built Maze and moved there. Then I failed every Intelligence check trying to move away from there, so I ran through the location deck and closed the location. Now Maze was a closed location on my table.
Later, I again failed to defeat Karsos because of not having the magic trait.
Should I have reopened the Maze location with a new deck at that point?
Thanks!
Andrew L Klein
|
I'm torn on this one.
On the one hand, it's a summoned location so I don't see why you couldn't have another come out
On the other, you aren't summoning a copy from the sound of it, you summon the location itself. In which case, I'd say it falls under not following impossible instructions and you would just not do it.
| Sandslice |
I think the rules are explicit here.
"If you're told to summon and build a location, if it's not already built, retrieve the location card from the box and build the location as usual; the location and its deck remain in play for the rest of the scenario and are no longer considered summoned cards."
Already built causes summon and build to become an impossible instruction; Karsos can only cast Maze once per scenario.