2 Questions About Floating Disk And Create Pit


Rules Questions


Hello Pathfinders,
As i mentioned i have 2 questions werent answered yet.

1-How i direct Floating Disk? This is always behind me but i can control range of distance? Or like "Force" could i direct it whatever i want? I really can't understand how it works.

2-My second question is -maybe- about my ignorant. While i read Create Pit i realized that has spell duration. It's a extradimentional spell so what happens when somebody is inside the pit and spell's duration end?

In my opinion; he/she is probably prisoned until i cast it again.

Thank you for all your responses. :)


1. You can direct a Floating Disk to move anywhere horizontally within the range of the spell (25 ft + 5 ft/2 levels). You can't control the height, as it always hovers 3 feet above the ground.

2. For Create Pit, to quote the text of the spell "When the duration of the spell ends, creatures within the hole rise up with the bottom of the pit until they are standing on the surface over the course of a single round."


Floating disk can be directed to as long as it stays within close range of you (this isn't quite stated in the spell, but definitely strongly implied.) Unless otherwise noted, directing a spell is a move-equivalent action.

Create pit explicitly states: "When the duration of the spell ends, creatures within the hole rise up with the bottom of the pit until they are standing on the surface over the course of a single round."

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / 2 Questions About Floating Disk And Create Pit All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions