Grapple and Attack


Rules Questions


When raging I have 2 claw attacks.
Can I attack one guy with a claw and grapple another guy with the other hand/claw?


No. Some combat manuevers, like trip, can be done in place of an attack, but grapple requires a standard action.


OP, what you are looking for is the Grab extraordinary ability.


You cannot do both. A grapple is a specific Combat Maneuver which requires a Standard Action to complete. Now, if you have Greater Grapple, you could maintain a grapple and attack another target if you wish, but you would incur a -4 penalty to maintain your grapple check.


ok thx. not really a big deal, just liked the image.

Liberty's Edge

Maneuver master can incorporate a grapple as part of a flurry of blows.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Grapple and Attack All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions