Size faq checking


Rules Questions


faq wrote:

As per the rules on size changes, size changes do not stack, so if you have multiple size changing effects (for instance an effect that increases your size by one step and another that increases your size by two steps), only the largest applies. The same is true of effective size increases (which includes “deal damage as if they were one size category larger than they actually are,” “your damage die type increases by one step,” and similar language). They don’t stack with each other, just take the biggest one. However, you can have one of each and they do work together (for example, enlarge person increasing your actual size to Large and a bashing shield increasing your shield’s effective size by two steps, for a total of 2d6 damage).

Well seems we have a ruling on sizing so this ending the debate on bashing spiked shields. As spikes and bashing use similar language. So that's a 1d8. In that same vein a Druid that had shielgih and enlarge person going has a 3d6 club correct? In that same line of thinking a wild shaped Druid with strong jaw would be fine correct? How about a sorcerer with form of the dragon and strong jaw?

Grand Lodge

Your examples/questions are all fine.


Even though spikes says it does damage if it was created for a creature one size larger... Oh well... Ok so a form of dragon 2 is like 4d6 bite etc or a d4 natural weapon on a small character goes to 2d6 after enlarge and strong jaw?

Grand Lodge

Bahamutkotd wrote:
Even though spikes says it does damage if it was created for a creature one size larger... Oh well... Ok so a form of dragon 2 is like 4d6 bite etc or a d4 natural weapon on a small character goes to 2d6 after enlarge and strong jaw?

Yup.

Sczarni

Everything sounds correct thus far.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Size faq checking All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions