Two small creatures in one square?


Rules Questions


Had a small argument with one of my PC's few nights ago about two small creatures that can share one same square like 3.5 I believe. If there is rules as written say that they can/cannot share the same 5ft square, can you provide me the source and page number or URL link? Thanks.


are the PCs playing ratfolk y/n


No.


Small creatures are generally treated like medium creatures for the amount of space they take up on a tactical map.
Generally, small creatures can not share squares with other small creatures.

There are exceptions to this, such as if a creature regains consciousness while another is standing in their square.
However, you can't generally choose to end your turn in another's square, given a choice.

There are also some special feats and abilities that let you share squares, such as the Ratfolk ability, the Mouser archetype, Monkey Style, and Undersized Mount.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

http://paizo.com/pathfinderRPG/prd/combat.html#moving-through-a-square


Ah, okay then. Thanks guys

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Two small creatures in one square? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.