
Fist2Jaw |
The scizore grants a +1 shield bonus to AC, but if you attack with the blade, you lose the AC bonus that round and take a –1 penalty on attack rolls with the scizore. While wearing a scizore, you cannot use that hand for anything else. A scizore provides a +10 bonus to your CMD against being disarmed of your scizore. Donning a scizore is a full-round action.
You can draw a weapon as a free action instead of as a move action. You can draw a hidden weapon (see the Sleight of Hand skill) as a move action.
A character who has selected this feat may throw weapons at his full normal rate of attacks (much like a character with a bow).
Alchemical items, potions, scrolls, and wands cannot be drawn quickly using this feat.
Working on a built here, but unless I give my guy fluff saying he lost his arm I doubt most places would allow him to walk around with what amounts to an axe for a hand. Still, if I gave him Quick Draw "Scizore" as one of his feats, can he equip it as a free action or does it just get bumped down to a movement action? Could he don it while moving? Does he need a free hand to strap it on?

wraithstrike |

When you take quickdraw you dont have to specify a certain weapon like you do with weapon focus or improved critical.
Now with this weapon it has strange rules, and there are no rules to put it on any faster than a full round action, that I know of.
I am sure you need a free action to strap it on. Unless you actually lost an arm it is not really a good weapon. Now with that being said maybe the GM will allow you to put a cover over it to hold the blade so people wont bother you about taking the scizore off.

Archaeik |
I have to agree here, that while retrieving it gets reduced to a free action, the language about donning it is unaffected.
However, it is not unreasonable to argue that the full-round action cited includes both drawing and donning (otherwise the RAW action economy on this item is truly horrendous), which implies that donning a scizore you already have in hand would be a standard. (Has this been discussed before? Do we know if the intent on this item under normal circumstances requires a move to draw and 2 standard actions to finish donning it?)
Could he don it while moving?
*"as part of a move"? No
but you can split the full round action into two standard actions as I just mentioned above. Otherwise it would need to get reduced to a free action in some manner.Does he need a free hand to strap it on?
I can't find this directly addressed by the rules atm, but it's pretty strongly implies that the answer is yes given how many other things need a free hand and the language about donning making it comparative to actual armor. (I'm assuming there's some type of strap that needs to be tightened here and that you can't simply slide your hand into the weapon.)