Acquiring a spellbook after first level?


Pathfinder Society

Liberty's Edge

I'm working on my latest Society character, who's going to start as a Swashbuckler before multiclassing into Magus. Do I have to pay for a spellbook when I hit second level, or do I get that automatically? I can't find any rulings on this topic.

Shadow Lodge

If a class feature gives you something, then you just get it, period; it doesn't matter what character level you get the feature at.

In other words, yes, multiclassing into wizard (or any other spellbook-using class) gets you a free spellbook, complete with whatever spells the class feature says it contains. Likewise, multiclassing into gunslinger gets you a free battered blunderbuss/musket/pistol.

Liberty's Edge

Thank you for clarifying, Mr. Wygle! I greatly appreciate it.

Community / Forums / Organized Play / Pathfinder Society / Acquiring a spellbook after first level? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Pathfinder Society