Discharging a ranged weapon without aiming


Rules Questions


Would it still require a standard action to discharge a range weapon (say a pistol or crossbow) without aiming it? For example, say I took someones pistol after a successful unarmed disarm and I then wanted to just fire it in no particular direction so they would have to reload it if they got it back.

Grand Lodge

I would rule it as a yes, otherwise you are at risk for hitting a random target, including, possibly, yourself.

Edit: Best option, if you have iteratives left, would be just to fire it at the person you just took it from, if that is a good idea.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Discharging a ranged weapon without aiming All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.