Question on Ambush and Boots of Elvenkind


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


I'm playing Kyra and I've acquired the Boots of Elvenkin which allow me to reveal them to add a dice to an Acrobatics check. But Kyra does not have Acrobatics. I believe that means that if I come across the Ambush barrier which asks for a Dex or Acrobatics check, that if I were to do it as acrobatics it would default to a D4 (because she did not have the ability) and then add a second die using the boots to have 2d4, correct?

It's hard for Kyra to defeat the Ambush, and I believe that means you reshuffle it into the location deck when it is undefeated. But you can run into the situation (if you failed to close the location) where there are no monsters left in the deck and Ambush is the only card. What happens in this case?


You're right about the Acrobatics check, she would roll 2d4 if you used the boots. However, Ambush received errated, and is now banished after you encounter it, whether or not you succeed.


Awesome, thanks.


You can also attempt to defeat Ambush with a Wisdom check, so Kyra still has a chance.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Question on Ambush and Boots of Elvenkind All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion