The Black Maggas Damage Reduction question


Rules Questions


Hi all,

The Black Magga has DR 15/cold iron and magic.

Does this mean you need both cold iron AND magic to overcome the DR, or does it mean you need cold iron OR magic to overcome it?

In the Damage Reduction rules, it says you need at least a +3 magical weapon to be considered appropriate for overcoming cold iron, so that leads me to believe it is you either need a +3 magical weapon OR you need cold iron AND either a +1 or a +2 magical weapon to overcome it's DR.

So I ask you all, can you please clarify?

Thanks.


In DR entries and means you need both things specified, or means one or the other. So you have it exactly right.


Thanks @dave justus

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / The Black Maggas Damage Reduction question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions