Cure or Chellan, Sword of Greed


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Can you play Cure or Chellan, sword of greed during another players turn to benefit yourself since it is just a reveal? The directions specifically state "anyone can play a card whenever the card allows it" Thanks!


Yes, absolutely. Just not during an encounter. And the line from the rulebook that you quote is the very reason why.


Thanks. That brings up another question for me then.
If my turn ends, The next player progresses the blessings deck which begins their turn.
I use my sword to heal myself by revealing and completing the necessary check.
They encounter a card and finish the encounter.
May I then use my sword again to heal myself or do I have to wait until the next players turn?


You can use it again. Chellan, Sword of Greed is quite powerful, as long as you can keep making the Intelligence or Charisma check. That is why you don't get it until almost the end of the whole adventure path. Also, remember that if if you fail the Charisma or Intelligence check, you have to banish Chellan, Sword of Greed.

Sovereign Court

Also, since you said "since it is just a reveal", I'd like to clarify that it actually doesn't matter how you play it. Discard, Bury, Banish, set the card on fire, doesn't make a difference.

Note: Please don't set your cards on fire.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Cure or Chellan, Sword of Greed All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion