Can a Cartomancer Witch gain a familiar from another source?


Rules Questions


As the subject says, can a Cartomancer witch gain a familiar from another source? The Blackbound magus specifically states you CANNOT have a familiar (because the blade essentially IS your familiar) but the cartomancer doesn't say such, so it seems as written you should be able to get a familiar, as long as it's from another class/feat/whatever (andit would IMO work with the Bladebound cause... you aren't getting a familiar, you are getting a spell deck)

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Can a Cartomancer Witch gain a familiar from another source? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.