Sundering Magical Weapons


Rules Questions

Grand Lodge

Just a quick question on whether you still need to use a magical weapon with a +bonus equal to or greater than the weapon your sundering?

I couldnt find a ruling on the SRD though thought I had read there were rules in the print version. Has Paizo changed the ruling on this?

If this is the case would a monk need to have an Amulet of Mighty Fists before he can sunder a magical weapon to get the +bonus?

Liberty's Edge

No, any weapon can sunder another.

The items hit point are here.

Grand Lodge

Thanks for the answer. I found my old Core book and it does say a magical item needs to be equal or greater +bonus but on the srd where that line used to be it has the rules about hit points. Looks like my books a bit out of date.


Check the errata to be sure.

Grand Lodge

Ok done. Checked and confirmed from the pazio Errata Documents, Core Rulebook Errata 1.4.

For anyone interested any weapon can damage a magical weapon, you just need to get over the extra harness and damage the extra hit points given by a weapons magical bonus.

Sczarni

That was the case in the first one or two editions of the CRB, but not the more recent printings.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Sundering Magical Weapons All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions