Changes modes with meteor hammer


Rules Questions

Dark Archive

When you switch between modes with the Meteor Hammer does it provoke an attack of opportunity?

Scarab Sages

No. It doesn't say that it provokes. It's also a free action which means it take almost no effort.


It would be like changing your grip on a sword - Very easy and certainly doesn't provoke. Did someone actually think it would?

Dark Archive

Paulicus wrote:
It would be like changing your grip on a sword - Very easy and certainly doesn't provoke. Did someone actually think it would?

No, I'm somewhat new to Pathfinder and it seems the rule of thumb is often is that "it provokes unless otherwise noted".

Scarab Sages

1 person marked this as a favorite.
DubiousYak wrote:
Paulicus wrote:
It would be like changing your grip on a sword - Very easy and certainly doesn't provoke. Did someone actually think it would?
No, I'm somewhat new to Pathfinder and it seems the rule of thumb is often is that "it provokes unless otherwise noted".

Actually, the rule is it doesn't provoke unless noted. If an action doesn't say it provokes, it doesn't.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Changes modes with meteor hammer All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.