Iesha Foxglove and Haunts


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Another timing question. Both the Foul Misgivings card and the Haunt card say "when you encounter the Haunt..." Do you get to attempt to close the location before you take the roll for fighting Iesha? I figured you did, since the Haunt says "immediately." Which "when you encounter" takes precedence, the one on the Haunt card or the Scenario card. It matters because I wanted to use a blessing to assure the location closing check and was afraid I'd get take damage and have to discard the blessing it if I fought Iesha first.

Thanks.


We played that you roll for Iesha first, since that happens when you encounter the Haunt, whereas the closing check happens immediately after you encounter the haunt.


I played it that the scenario stuff all happened first, then you could attempt to close the location. If it didn't, then technically if you closed the location you would banish the haunt, since you hadn't yet placed it in front of you.

The answer to that question will also indicate whether you think you should take the negative penalty for having the haunt on your check to close the location, since the scenario rule is all one block of text that you do when you encounter the haunt. And it seems to me that you should take the negative penalty.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Iesha Foxglove and Haunts All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion