Lobeliana
|
| 1 person marked this as FAQ candidate. |
Heya all
Here's Paladin's Sacrifice. If the target of the spell is being attacked by a creature that does multiple attacks and is going to do a full out attack on her does the spell just stop the first attack or does it protect for the full attack action? Let's say, for example, that the paladin's boss is facing down a really high level demon while the party is trying to activate a megaweapon to destroy the army of demons. The boss is scripted to take 120 points of damage, dropping her to -115, in round 6 is the weapon is not activated. This damage comes from the demon in question, a Shemhazian, doing a full attack action (with power attack). It never got to that point, but I'm curious if I could saved the boss if it had gotten to that point.
| David knott 242 |
You can only stop one attack, but it doesn't have to be the first attack. The paladin in our party will often save this spell so that he can absorb a critical hit. Technically, he decides after each attack roll or saving throw roll whether to cast this spell.