Two-Weapon Warrior & Equal Opportunity (Ex) Question


Rules Questions

Liberty's Edge

Quote:
Equal Opportunity (Ex): At 13th level, when a two-weapon warrior makes an attack of opportunity, [b]he may attack once with both his primary and secondary weapons[b]. The penalties for attacking with two weapons apply normally. This ability replaces weapon training 3.

My question would be in regards to Combat Reflexes as well. If a player has this combination how does that affect or doesn't affect the Equal Opportunity ability?

Is this only once per day (highly doubt it)? Once per round? Once per turn? Or is this once EVERY time he gets to make AoO?


Uh, this is every time he takes an AoO. It doesn't seem especially unclear to me and it's not very powerful--all it does is put your dual wielding AoOs on par with a two-handed weapon user's AoOs.

Liberty's Edge

Thanks for the quick reply. I just wanted to bounce it off of someone and make sure I was reading it correct. Now if only two-weapon rend wasn't a once per round thing. :-/

Grand Lodge

Without this feat high level TWF martials fall even further behind. A two handed weapon polearm fighter gets significant extra damage from AoOs. This feat just prevents the already-gimped TWF from falling farther behind.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Two-Weapon Warrior & Equal Opportunity (Ex) Question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions