Monk of the Empty Hand drawing weapons as a free action?


Rules Questions


The MotEH entry for Weapon proficiency states

Monks of the empty hand are proficient with the shuriken only. A monk of the empty hand treats normal weapons as improvised weapons with the following equivalencies (substituting all of their statistics for the listed weapon): a light weapon functions as a light hammer, a one-handed weapon functions as a club, and a Two-handed weapon functions as a quarterstaff.

If I have the Quickdraw feat would I be able to draw a club as a free action?

Dark Archive

Yes. It does not specify the weapon has to be manufactured to be a weapon in the quick draw feat.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Monk of the Empty Hand drawing weapons as a free action? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions