Rules question


Rules Questions

Dark Archive

I am running a campaign... its a group of chars generally good to good neutral alligned..

we have an issue that we will be resolving shortly:

one member in the party was dominated by an aboleth. another member (master summoner) has 6 sharks summoned (the fight is underwater) surrounding the party member. a third member (cleric) cast protection from evil on dominated member.. he fails his save so is still dominated his last order was to attack party. he attacks the summoner (who was right next to him.. kills said summoner (or even doesnt) the sharks have been directed previous to the protection from evil to attack dominated party member.

the question: does the protection from evil stop the sharks natural attacks from striking the dominated party member?

Liberty's Edge

Pathfinder PF Special Edition Subscriber

Are the sharks evil? If not, protection from evil does not stop them from attacking.

Protection from Evil wrote:
Third, the spell prevents bodily contact by evil summoned creatures. This causes the natural weapon attacks of such creatures to fail and the creatures to recoil if such attacks require touching the warded creature. Summoned creatures that are not evil are immune to this effect. The protection against contact by summoned creatures ends if the warded creature makes an attack against or tries to force the barrier against the blocked creature. Spell Resistance can allow a creature to overcome this protection and touch the warded creature.

Dark Archive

Thanks!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Rules question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions