A question about Wild Shape


Rules Questions


Wild Shape is based off of the spell Beast Shape. In the higher incarnations of this spell you can assume the form of magical animals. But the Wild Shape only says animals. Are Druids in the Pathfinder system able to Wild Shape into Magical Animals? IF not is there a way to be able to do so?
Thank you in advance


Wild Shape works AS Beast Shape I on Level 4 and on Level 8 as Beast Shape III, but does not allow you to transform into a small or medium magical beast.
For all magical beasts up to large as Beast Shape IV, you can access that with the level 9 spell Shapechange. Hope that helps.


Thank you. I thought that was how it went but I wanted to be certain.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / A question about Wild Shape All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions