| DaemonArcher |
Hiho my dearies!
Somewhat new to pathfinder and the society and right now I am currently working on a magus with the kensai archetype. Now, the magus arcana allows for flamboyant arcana which nets the magus two swashbuckler deeds and that is all good and dandy and a great addition to the kensai build but on to the question...
The deed Opportune riposte and parry allows the character to spend a panache/arcane pool to use her AAO and attempt an opposing attack roll to an attacking creature. So far so good but the rules do not clearly state what happens if the character fails said parry. Does this entail an automatic hit on the character or does her AC still apply?
In other words...
Would my kensai first be granted a parry with a +6 to his attack roll against an attack and if said roll fails would the attack have to beat his 16 ac, or does the missed parry by itself expose him to the attack?
Terribly sorry if this has already been posted before.