At this Location vs When Permanently Closed


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

I've got a question about the Shimmering Veils of Pride: If you encounter a villain and defeat him, does one still need to recharge a card for succeeding on the check before the "When Permanently Closed" text triggers and the card flips? My gut says yes but I am not entirely sure.

Sovereign Court

Yes. You succeeded the check before he is actually defeated.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / At this Location vs When Permanently Closed All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion