Is the Stone Horse Combat Trained?


Rules Questions


---------
There are two sorts of stone horses.

Courser: This item has the statistics of a horse with hardness 10.
Destrier: This item has the statistics of a heavy horse with hardness 10.
---------

Neither horse or heavy horse are combat trained by default, but both Courser and Destrier denote war horses.

So if I have a Stone Horse should it be treated as combat trained? Could it be "trained" as such or otherwise via Handle Animal?

Also, as an aside, the Stone Horse is not a Figurine of Wonderous Power, but has it been ruled as eligible for the Companion Figurine feat?


Pathfinder Maps Subscriber; Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber
PRD wrote:
This item is a roughly hewn statue of a horse, carved from some type of hard stone. A command word brings the steed to life, enabling it to carry a burden and even to attack as if it were a real horse of the appropriate kind. A stone horse is combat-trained.

Looks to me like it says so right in the first paragraph.

This item is not a figurone of wondrous power, so only a very generous DM could allow you to use the associated feat. By RAW, it wouldn't qualify.


Wheldrake wrote:

Looks to me like it says so right in the first paragraph.

I read right by that. Twice. Thanks.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Is the Stone Horse Combat Trained? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions