A question regarding Reincarnate.


Rules Questions


Relevant text:

" So long as some small portion of the creature's body still exists, it can be reincarnated, but the portion receiving the spell must have been part of the creature's body at the time of death."

Am I correct in assuming that preemptively taking, say, a lock of hair before time of death would not be valid?


Correct. You'd have to take the lock of hair off of their body after they died.

Grand Lodge

Kryptik wrote:

Relevant text:

" So long as some small portion of the creature's body still exists, it can be reincarnated, but the portion receiving the spell must have been part of the creature's body at the time of death."

Am I correct in assuming that preemptively taking, say, a lock of hair before time of death would not be valid?

Yes.. reincarnate is the opposite of "Clone" in that respect.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / A question regarding Reincarnate. All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions