Magically Treated Sails and Hardness


Rules Questions


I've been searching for several days now with no luck. Maybe my search-fu is weak, and if so I apologize. My question is about the hardness of magically treated sails. I'm in a S&S game, and our ship has them. In its description it says that the hardness is doubled. Sails have a hardness of zero. Would magically treating them give them a positive hardness rating or is it still zero? For 45k gold, one of if not the most expensive ship upgrades, I'd be rather upset to discover that I didn't get half of the intended benefit because someone forgot that you can't multiply by nothing.


Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber; Pathfinder Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

Double 0 is still 0. To my knowledge nothing in the rules anywhere states otherwise.

(I was dismayed when I saw that too.)

Dark Archive

I move to have a Pathfinder rule where 0 x 2 = 1. Much like the rule where (x 2) + (x 2) = (x 3).

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Magically Treated Sails and Hardness All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions