Devilfish and Dogslicer


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


How does the Devilfish and Dogslicer interact?

Does the Devilfish replace the 2 with a 1, then the Dogslicer replaces the 1 with the 3 and discards itself?
Or does the Dogslicer look at the original 2 and not trigger?

I think the former would be the case.


Do they say "treat" the rolled number as something else? If so, I'd say their powers don't interact at all. They don't change what you rolled, they just let you treat it like something else. If you rolled a 2 and treat it as a 1, you didn't roll a 1 so you can't treat it as a 3.

But that is if they say treat. I am not looking at the cards.

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game Designer

Your 1s are 3s, your 2s are 1s, and your Dogslicer is in the trash.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Devilfish and Dogslicer All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion