| Ankounite |
I've been hunting for an answer, but as my wife and I are on vacation it's hard to do from my phone...
When you finish a scenario or adventure and you gain a boon, say "Draw a random weapon from the box." Does it count against your allowed cards in your deck? And replace another one already in your deck if you want it to? Or do you have that card in addition to the cards in your deck?
Also, if it stays, do you lose it the next adventure when you have to rebuild your deck? Or do you just have to remember that it was one of the bonuses you gained? If it stays, can you switch it with another weapon you come across in the next adventure? And get to keep the new weapon as an extra card?
If you don't keep it, is it just so you have another choice when rebuilding your deck?
And lastly, if you keep it, can a character who has 0 for that type still keep it? And if not, do they essentially do the quest for nothing? Or I guess to help another character with options...
Thanks for the help!
| Hawkmoon269 |
When you finish a scenario or adventure and you gain a boon, say "Draw a random weapon from the box." Does it count against your allowed cards in your deck? And replace another one already in your deck if you want it to? Or do you have that card in addition to the cards in your deck?
You still are limited by the card list. So it does not increase the size of your deck. Card feats are what increase the size of your deck. So if you want to keep it and you have more weapons than your deck list, you'll have to drop another weapon.
Also, if it stays, do you lose it the next adventure when you have to rebuild your deck? Or do you just have to remember that it was one of the bonuses you gained? If it stays, can you switch it with another weapon you come across in the next adventure? And get to keep the new weapon as an extra card?
I think the answer to question one sort of answers this. But I'll just say that at the end of the scenario you don't have to remember what you deck was like at the beginning of the scenario. You just rebuild it according to the rules. It doesn't matter how the card go into your deck at the end of the scenario. If it is there, you can use it when you rebuild back to you card list.
If you don't keep it, is it just so you have another choice when rebuilding your deck?
Yup.
And lastly, if you keep it, can a character who has 0 for that type still keep it? And if not, do they essentially do the quest for nothing? Or I guess to help another character with options...
You can't keep. So yes, you can get a reward that your character can't use (Seelah and items for example). But you can let another character use it. Merisiel might like Seelah's item.
Here are the rules on this:
After the Scenario If the players defeat the villain and prevent him from escaping, or they achieve a different condition for winning listed on the scenario card, your group defeats the scenario and earns the reward listed on the scenario card... (Note from Hawkmoon: So at this point you would draw the random card from the box.)
Once you’ve played a scenario, whether you won or lost, rebuild your character deck (see Between Games, below). Put all other cards back into the box. (Note from Hawkmoon: And at this point that card is in your hand and you now rebuild your character deck.)
...
Between Games
After each scenario, you must rebuild your character deck. Start by combining your discard pile with your hand, your character deck, and any cards you buried under your character card; you may then freely trade cards with other players. Your deck must end up meeting the Cards List requirements on your character card, along with any deck adjustments on your role card, if you have one. (Note from Hawkmoon: So it is already in your possession when you start to rebuild your deck. Thus you still have to meet the requirements of your Card List.)