Bloodrager can't change his spells?


Rules Questions


2 people marked this as FAQ candidate.

My friend is playing bloodrager in our campaign he just hit 4th level and his bloodrager gets his first spells. We noticed that bloodrager doesn't have following line that other spontaneous casters have:

Quote:
Upon reaching 4th level, and at every even-numbered sorcerer/bard/oracle/(summoner at 5th) level after that (6th, 8th, and so on), a sorcerer/bard/oracle/(summoner) can choose to learn a new spell in place of one she already knows. In effect, the sorcerer loses the old spell in exchange for the new one. The new spell's level must be the same as that of the spell being exchanged. A sorcerer may swap only a single spell at any given level, and must choose whether or not to swap the spell at the same time that she gains new spells known for the level.

Is this intentional or just an error? I can see no reason for one spontaneous caster not to have option to change his spells as he gets more powerful. Bloodrager is different kind of caster but this still wonders me a lot.

Thanks for replying.


It is likely an error as the acg has its fair share. We will have to wait for the first round of FAQs to be released.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Bloodrager can't change his spells? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.