Mighty Charge and Greater Bull Rush


Rules Questions


So, here's a rules question I can't find anything about on the internet. A cavalier with mighty charge can use a free combat maneuver when he hits. If he has greater bull rush or trip, he can make a free maneuver against the enemy that also provokes an AoO.

Does this mean the cavalier and his mount both get an AoO that resolves during the charge? (If he's using ride-by-attack, the attack occurs in the middle of his movement, not after he's stopped moving). If so, do charge modifiers or lance damage multipliers apply to it?

It gets worse. If the cavalier has (and this requires a lot of feats) greater bull rush, greater sunder, sundering strike, combat reflexes, and his mount has greater trip, he gets:

-1 Attack from the charge
-1 Bull rush attempt from charge
-1 Mount attack from charge (which is instead a trip attempt)

If the trip and bull rush succeeds, and he scores a critical hit, he gets:

-2 additional AoOs as part of the charge
-2 additional mount AoOs as part of the charge
-1 greater sunder attempt, which should shatter his opponent's weapon and deal another attack's worth of damage to the target

Is this legal? If so, which attacks get which bonuses?

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Mighty Charge and Greater Bull Rush All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions
Shield Brace and Freeing a hand