Animal domain ability. Standard action?


Rules Questions

Shadow Lodge

So, the PRD states that it's a standard action to use a Cleric domain ability unless otherwise noted.

Speak with Animals, the level 1 Animal domain ability, says you can use it "for a number of rounds" based on your cleric level.

Does that mean you have to use a Standard action each round to use it? Or does the "for a number of rounds" clause count as being "otherwise noted?"


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Standard action to activate it and it will last for 'a number of rounds'. But if you stop and restart it, you spend another standard action.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Animal domain ability. Standard action? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions