Infectious Charms and spreading.


Rules Questions


Just a very quick question. When you use Infectious Charms, you can only make it spread once per spell cast, correct?


Pathfinder Maps Subscriber

FYI: Infectious Charms is an Arcane Discovery from Pathfinder Player Companion: Magical Marketplace.

EDIT: Spreading the charm is a swift action and must be performed immediately after casting the spell. You only get one swift action per turn. Ergo, you can affect only the original target and one other (unless you cast the original spell as a swift action, in this case you have no swift action remaining to spread the charm).


Looks like it needs to be done immediately upon casting and is a Swift action. So unless you somehow get a way to bypass the "one swift action per round" rule, then yes.


Thank you :)

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Infectious Charms and spreading. All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions