| Deylinarr |
Im pretty sure I know the answer but the rules wording makes me wonder....Im trying to build a better pyromancer so Ive been reading up on sorcerer bloodlines and wizard arcane schools.
Some things are very straightforward, like the Evocation school's Intense Spell ability:
Whenever you cast an evocation spell that deals hit point damage, add 1/2 your wizard level to the damage (minimum +1). This bonus only applies once to a spell, not once per missile or ray, and cannot be split between multiple missiles or rays.
Easy enough to understand. But here's the question: if an Evocation wizard ever takes a few cleric levels, does this ability affect ALL evocation spells cast? Obviously it would only add 1/2 the wizard level but if he casts Admonishing Ray in a divine slot does he still add that 1/2 wizard level?
And what about the Elemental Bloodline Arcana:
Whenever you cast a spell that deals energy damage, you can change the type of damage to match the type of your bloodline. This also changes the spell's type to match the type of your bloodline.
This one doesn't mention the word "sorcerer" at all.....are they just streamlining the language, or can my sorcerer/cleric cast Ice Strike instead of Flame Strike? Or more specifically, does a 1 level sorcerer dip give my wizard the ability to manipulate energy on his wizard spells also?