Snake Feint


Rules Questions


The brawler archetype Snakebite Striker gets an ability called Snake Feint, my brain might have shit it's self when I read a section of it's text. I would love it if someone could elaborate on it a tad.

Advanced Class Guide wrote:
- Snake Feint (Ex): At 3rd level, a snakebite striker who uses a standard action to move can combine that move with a feint. If she is able to feint as a move action (such as from having the Improved Feint feat), she can combine a move action to move with her feint.

So, I'm curious about the differences between:

- "a snakebite striker who uses a standard action to move can combine that move with a feint."

- "If she is able to feint as a move action, she can combine a move action to move with her feint."


1 person marked this as a favorite.

normally feinting is a standard action. With this ability you can move as part of the same standard action you use to feint, leaving your move action free to use for something else (extra movement or some other move equivalent action).

If you have improved feint, you can feint as part of a move action, leaving your standard action free. So you could basically walk up to an opponent and feint while moving, and than attack that opponent with him being denied his dex to AC.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Snake Feint All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions