Precise splash weapons...


Rules Questions


So in the ACG, there's a rogue archetype called the underground chemist. He has the following ability.

Precise Splash Weapons wrote:
At 4th level, an underground chemist can deal sneak attack damage with splash weapons. The attack must be her first attack that round, qualify for dealing sneak attack damage (such as against a flat-footed target), and be directed at a creature rather than a square.

So, would this deal damage against just the single target, or if all enemies in the splash area, would they all take splash damage? The lack of specificity made me want a definite answer so that this ability cannot be abused.

Scarab Sages

The single target. That's why you can't target a square with the splash weapon.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Precise splash weapons... All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions