inspired rage + rage = 2 totems?


Rules Questions


Here's my question: If I have barbarian with the beast totem and he rages, but I also have a Skald using Inspired rage with the spirit totem, can my barbarian gain both?
Inspired rage states:
If an ally has her own rage class ability (such as barbarian's
rage, bloodrager's bloodrage, or skald's inspired rage), she
may use the Strength, Constitution, and Will saving throw
bonuses, as well as AC penalties, based on her own ability
and level instead of those from the skald (still suffering no
fatigue afterward). However, inspired rage does not allow
the ally to activate abilities dependent on other rage class
abilities, such as rage powers, blood casting, or bloodrager
bloodlines; the ally must activate her own rage class ability
in order to use these features

So If my barbarian is using his rage can he accept the Inspired rage song just for the extra rage powers? It's doesn't say I can't, but I want to be sure.


Yes, that's how it would work. It says in order for you to use your own rage powers in conjunction with the Inspired Rage, you must use your own rage.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / inspired rage + rage = 2 totems? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions