Can Arcanist take Wizard Discoveries? Skald, Masterpieces?


Rules Questions


See topic title. I have not been able to look over my ACG pdf due to tech constraints (I hate reading pdfs on my phone) but this question is just something I have been dying to know for sure.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

No. Yes.


Thanks for the info.


why what are your reasons in your answers


Donald Marion wrote:
why what are your reasons in your answers

Skalds can because it specifically says they can in their class. The Arcanist cannot take Arcane Discoveries because it doesn't say it can.


Scavion wrote:
Donald Marion wrote:
why what are your reasons in your answers
Skalds can because it specifically says they can in their class. The Arcanist cannot take Arcane Discoveries because it doesn't say it can.

However, it clearly says Hybrids count as both classes they are comprised of. Skalds are Barbarian/Bard so naturally they would need to mention that they can take them. An Arcanist is a Sorcerer/Wizard so therefore they have both abilities as such. Which means technically they could take Discoveries.


Jason Mally wrote:
Scavion wrote:
Donald Marion wrote:
why what are your reasons in your answers
Skalds can because it specifically says they can in their class. The Arcanist cannot take Arcane Discoveries because it doesn't say it can.
However, it clearly says Hybrids count as both classes they are comprised of. Skalds are Barbarian/Bard so naturally they would need to mention that they can take them. An Arcanist is a Sorcerer/Wizard so therefore they have both abilities as such. Which means technically they could take Discoveries.

I'm pretty sure they removed this language in the final copy of the ACG.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Can Arcanist take Wizard Discoveries? Skald, Masterpieces? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions