| elkein krad |
You automatically succeed at your check to recharge a card with the Mental trait.
Can that power be used to the monster which is immune to mental trait?
I think it's possible according the rule book states that
If the card you’re encountering states that it is immune to a particular trait, players may not play cards with the specified trait, use powers that would add that trait to the check, or roll dice with that trait during the encounter.
However, this power don't add the mental trait. (Is it true? Lem has to use that power by card with mental trait)
However, this power is so powerful if it's true since powerful villian is defeated only 1 or 2 card with mental traits.
Here is another question.
If encountering card say you cannnot play spells with attack trait (or cannot play spells), Lem can use above power?
(Assume all cards with mental traits are spells with attack trait (without ~))
Since using power is not playing a card, it may be able to, but I cannot sure it's true.
| Hawkmoon269 |
Thanks Hawkmoon269!
No problem. I once asked if Shalelu Andosana should be fixed to prevent you from playing her on someone else's turn.
Reveal this card on your turn to examine the top card of your location deck; then recharge this card, or discard it to encounter the revealed card.