Oracle's tongues curse: does the oracle add that language to known languages?


Rules Questions


My oracle has Abyssal as her tongues curse language she has to speak in combat.

Does that mean she knows that language? If she is speaking in abyssal and someone speaks back in abyssal, would she understand? Or would they need to respond in common?

Or does she now know the language out of battle?

Thanks,


That would be the case.

PFSRD wrote:

Pick one of the following languages: Abyssal, Aklo, Aquan, Auran, Celestial, Ignan, Infernal, or Terran.

Whenever you are in combat, you can only speak and understand the selected language. This does not interfere with spellcasting, but it does apply to spells that are language dependent. You gain the selected language as a bonus language.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Oracle's tongues curse: does the oracle add that language to known languages? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.