Sorcerer will be 16 soon.


Rules Questions

Dark Archive

I've got a serpentine Sorcerer that will be 16 in a while.
This will let me get access to scaled soul, the 20th level ability bloodline power. (I have a robe that gives me +4 levels in my bloodline)
I'm thinking I will be turning into a snake swarm, as it doesn't say I can't. Thoughts? Feedback? This sounds a bit too cheasy even for me, but eh, snakes on a plane?

Thanks!
Below is Scaled Soul.

Scaled Soul (Su): At 20th level, you gain the shapechanger subtype, and you can assume the form of a reptilian humanoid (as alter self ) or snake of Diminutive to Huge size (as beast shape III) at will. You retain the power of speech and the ability to use somatic spell components when transformed. You also become immune to poison and paralysis. You may use serpent’s fang as often as desired, and you may choose to inflict damage to any ability score.


It doesn't say you can't, but it doesn't say you can. A snake swarm is neither a reptilian humanoid (as alter self ) nor snake of Diminutive to Huge size (as beast shape III). If I was you GM, I would say no dice.


Sounds like it says you can't if snake swarm isn't humanoid nor is it a single entity. Seems pretty clearly to be a no.

Shadow Lodge

1 person marked this as a favorite.

"The Rules Don't Say I Can't" is rarely ever going to work as an argument. In this case, Don Hastily seems to have it right as snake swarms aren't reptilian humanoids or 1 snake of Diminutive to Huge size[it is a lot more than one].

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Sorcerer will be 16 soon. All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions