| chaoskin |
the way i've been doing is if you rest/sleep for 8hr you can reslot your spells but someone said its like bombs X-number a day but i find rules say if you rest/sleep you can recast the spell you used is this true if not clear it up for me.
i know that Divine spellcasters may pry to the god to reslot there spells at one time each day, dose rest/sleep for 8hr work for them too (recast their spells only) or only Arcane spellcasters?
| Lifat |
Not exactly sure what you are asking.
A day in a wizard's life:
Wakes up after an 8 hour rest.
Spends 1 hour preparing spells. Here he can prepare any spell from his spellbook into his daily spellslots. He can choose not to fill all of the spell slots.
Later in the day the wizard finds out he needs a spell he hasn't prepared, but thankfully he has a spellslot he didn't fill this morning so he can now fill that slot by spending 15 minutes with his spellbook.
If the wizard takes a new 8 hour rest period after midday, then he doesn't regain spellslots, because they are daily. He cannot overwrite the spells that has already been placed in the spellslots either.
Once he rests for the night and it becomes morning, he still retains all the spells he didn't cast the previous day. After he spends an hour with his spellbook he can now choose to reslot those spells OR he can keep them in place.
Starglim
|
You can regain spells once per 24 hours, taking an hour for a prepared caster or (most likely) 15 minutes for a spontaneous caster. An arcane caster also has to rest for 8 hours before preparing spells. A divine caster doesn't have to rest, but must pray at a specific time each day.
When a prepared caster prepares spells and regains the necessary energy for casting, she can leave some spell slots unallocated and fill them later, as Lifat described.