Inner Sea Gods and Upgrading Named Magic Items


Pathfinder Society

Dark Archive

I know that the campaign rules for PFS say that you can not upgrade named magical items. I was wondering if the items in Inner Sea Gods were an except to that rule, since that book explicitly calls out a general rule where you can upgrade the magical pluses on the weapons or armor, and the functionality of the ring of protection or similar effects.

Shadow Lodge

The items in the Inner Sea Gods are subject to that rule.

Dark Archive 4/5

Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber

Per Mike Brock, campaign rules still apply to the items in the Inner Sea Gods book. So, they are not upgradable in PFS.

Sovereign Court

I asked earlier and Brock said no (nor the special materials/types that it also calls out) and that the AR would be updated or an FAQ made

Community / Forums / Organized Play / Pathfinder Society / Inner Sea Gods and Upgrading Named Magic Items All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.