magic vestment as offence?


Rules Questions


Hey all

A monk lose some abilities if wearing armor.

According to "magic vestment" a normal set of cloathing count as armor for this spell.

If I manage to cast magic vestment on a monk, will he be treated as wearing armor?


A normal set of cloathing counts as armor for the purpose of this spell, and only for it. The spell does not change a set of cloathing into armor, but a caster can enchant it as if it was an armor.


Yeah, you're not wearing armor. You're wearing clothing that the spell (only the spell) thinks is armor just to qualify as a valid target for the spell. A monk should be fine.


Yup. The Monk counts as wearing no armor even if he is wearing clothing and even if said clothing has "magic vestment" cast on it.

Scarab Sages

You could use Fabricate to convert a monk's clothes into armor, but that would be a waste of a 5th level spell imo.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / magic vestment as offence? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.