
Frencois |

Seems a stupid question but the rules says you take damage for failing to defeat a monster. So if an ancient skeleton is undefeated you do not take damage? what about skeleton horde then?
Or is it just that the rule should say if you fail to defeat a monster, henchman or villain? In this case I would be surprised to be the first one to notice that much needed errata.
Dear Mike?

Cintra Bristol |
Pathfinder Maps, Starfinder Society Subscriber; Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber

If you look at the Villain and Henchman cards, they have a "Type: Monster" listed on the upper right, just above the Check to Defeat. (Well, most are Monsters - the Poison Trap henchmen in the Base set are Type: Barrier.) So they still count as Monsters.