Unarmed strike + arcane pool?


Rules Questions


So I know there was a thread a couple years back about the topic, but I wanted to know if anything has changed.

Can a magus use his arcane pool to enchant his fist (or an Amulet of Mighty Fists. Whatever works)?

I'm working on an unarmed hex crafter build using the feat that lets you deliver hexes with a swift action and an unarmed strike + spellstrike, so I'd like to know.

Thanks!


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Why not? Unarmed strikes are weapons and spell strike works with them according to a FAQs.


MrSin wrote:
Why not? Unarmed strikes are weapons and spell strike works with them according to a FAQs.

This is what I was thinking, but I was sure there was going to be some pesky, obscure "you're not technically 'wielding' your own fist" argument.

Shadow Lodge

Other than the IMO ridiculous argument that you aren't "carrying" your unarmed strikes making them invalid for lead blades, there is nothing that really applies to wielding Unarmed Strikes as far as rules from what I can find. So go for it.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Unarmed strike + arcane pool? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions